Digital Seva Portal


Digital Seva Portal

CTET – Central Teacher Eligibility Test

CTET is an exam that is conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) to test the eligibility of candidates who want to become teachers in primary or elementary schools.

The exam is held twice a year, usually in July and December. The candidates who qualify for the exam can apply for teaching jobs in Central Government schools.

The CTET exam has two papers: Paper 1 and Paper 2. Paper 1 is for candidates who want to teach classes 1 to 5, and Paper 2 is for candidates who want to teach classes 6 to 8.

The candidates can choose to appear for either one or both papers, depending on their preference and qualifications. Each paper has 150 multiple-choice questions, which have to be answered in two and a half hours.

The questions are based on topics such as child development and pedagogy, language, mathematics, environmental studies, social studies, and science.

The candidates have to score at least 60% marks in the CTET exam to qualify it. The qualifying marks are different for some categories of candidates, such as SC, ST, OBC, etc.

The candidates who qualify for the exam are awarded a CTET certificate, which is valid for seven years from the date of declaration of the result.

The candidates can use this certificate to apply for teaching jobs in various schools across India.

The CTET exam is a way to ensure that the teachers who are appointed in schools have the necessary knowledge, skills, and attitude to teach effectively and efficiently.

The exam also aims to improve the quality of education and learning outcomes of students in India. The CTET exam is a national-level exam that follows the guidelines of the National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE) and the Right to Education (RTE) Act.

Eligibility Creteria CTET of Test

To be eligible to apply for the CTET exam, candidates must meet the following criteria:

Firstly, You must be a citizen of India. Also, you must have a valid teaching license, if required by the state government.

You must have passed class 12th, diploma, or graduation with a minimum of 50% marks along with a teaching training program like B.Ed, D.El.Ed, D.Ed, etc.

The exact qualification depends on which paper and level the candidate wants to apply for.

The details of the educational qualification for each paper and level are Paper-I: You must have passed class 12 or equivalent with at least 50% marks and have either a two-year Diploma in Elementary Education (D.El.Ed).

Or a four-year Bachelor of Elementary Education (B.El.Ed), a two-year Diploma in Education (Special Education), or a Graduation degree with a two-year Diploma in Elementary Education (D.El.Ed).

Paper-II: You must have a Graduation degree with at least 50% marks and have either a two-year Diploma in Elementary Education (D.El.Ed). A one-year Bachelor in Education (B.Ed) a four-year Bachelor in Elementary Education (B.El.Ed) or a four-year B.A/B.Sc.Ed or B.A.Ed/B.Sc.Ed or a one-year B.Ed (Special Education).


As you are all aware, about the eligibility criteria for the CTET exam. If you required more information on this matter, you can contact us and ask your query digital Seva Portal one stop solutions for all your digital needs.

We are India‚Äôs best Digital Seva Portal company. Today lakhs of people from all over India relate to us. Whose years of trust make us the best Digital Seva Portal CSC services provider in India.

We also have a wide range of Digital Seva services such as Govt schemes and updates, services of Aadhaar cards, PAN Card, tax filing, and more than 100+ services at very affordable costs at PAN India.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top